Pumpkin themed evening

It is so nice that is Friday! I had a pumpkin theme evening 🙂 Started with pumpkin soup and still warm freshly baked pumpkin bread. Continued with pumpkin empanadas, sweet white mulled wine and a good movie (classic never goes out of style).pumpkinevening00irenasdots

Ok I have to admit, I finished with Eat, pray love movie 🙂 Anyways, doesn’t really matter, movie was great (again) 🙂 And so were empanadas.

pumpkingevening000irenasdots

Have a nice weekend!

6 comments

  1. Oh my goodness, I love pumpkin! I would love to try and make those empanadas, they look so tasty 🙂

    1. Me to, me to! 🙂 I had no idea these are so simple to prepare…

  2. pumpkin empanadas do sound delicious and sweet. you can almost have it as an appetizer or dessert. best of both world. And playing Eat, Pray, Love in the background completes a romantic night.

    1. They were! The nicest thing about them is that could be filled with variation of fillings. Great are also as TV snack, weekday lunch or as snack on one day trips.
      I saw that movie so many times before… 🙂

  3. What a delicious theme night!

  4. Thank you Maya, I’l do it again very soon 😉

Leave a Reply

