Baked beans & cheesy bread rolls

For me it is still ‘beans’ season. Last night I prepared my favourite version of baked beans with peppers and vegetable. Freshly baked bread rolls goes great along with.

beans3

Ingredients for that: onion, garlic, fresh olive oil, red peppers, carrot, tomato puree, ketchup, white beans, green beans, corn, parsley, salt and lots of hot chilli πŸ™‚

beensoup

Bread rolls were made of white, rye and corn with parmesan on top for him. Mmmmm!

beans000irenasdots

I admit I could add baked ham on top of his part, but I forgot (blushing). He never notice… Next time, I promise! πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful Thursday!

15 comments

  1. Yum! I love cheesy bread

    1. Thank you. Me too πŸ˜‰

  2. I like how his shirt says PAIN right over his dish. Haha
    It all looks delicious πŸ™‚

    1. Cindy, I also wondered what did he want to tell me with that shirt πŸ™‚ And thanks!

      1. Sorry, I didn’t mean for that to read that it was a pain to eat. It really looks amazing. It just struck me as funny that it looked like title.

      2. Cindy the last thing I wanted to do with that photo is upset you. I am so sorry! After I took that shot was looked like funny…

    2. I assure you it was anything but pain to eat (well at least until I spilled too much chilli sauce over it :D)

      1. Your meal looked absolutely delicious πŸ™‚ My husband saw and said perfect shirt…he isn’t much of a bean fan. Haha

      2. Probably that’s why S was wearing that shirt that night πŸ˜€ I am just kidding πŸ˜‰

  3. You have me start craving for beans. And I think someone is in “pain” for stuffing too much of your goodies πŸ™‚

    1. Beans are quite a ‘heavy’ and nutritious food so perfect for cold part of the year. I am glad he never saw yours – than I’d have a problem πŸ™‚

  4. petit4chocolatier · · Reply

    Looks delicious πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you for that, it actually was πŸ˜‰

  5. I love baked beans–and serving it with cheesy bread sounds awesome!

    1. I am glad you like them too! To me it is a perfect dish for winter time πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

