Homemade chocolate pudding

I wanted avocado ‘chocolate’ pudding but so far I had no luck with avocados 🙂 Seems impossible for me to find one that is mature enough. That is why I decided on classic recipe. Instant version is on sale at any grocery store, doesn’t cost much as well. But its taste can’t be compare with homemade one.

chocolatepudding000irenasdots

3 cups almond milk
4 tbsp white flour
2 tbsp corn flour
2 tbsp cocoa powder
2 tbsp vanilla sugar
2 tbsp sugar
1 slice dark chocolate

Mix flour, corn flour and cocoa powder with couple table spoons milk. Heat up the rest of the milk and mix the flour-cocoa mixture in it. Cook slowly on medium head and stir regularly. When cooked add sugar, vanilla sugar and dark chocolate. If you’d like add some coconut flour or chocolate liquor.

chocolatepudding7irenasdots

Enjoy your day!

21 comments

  1. Yay – a recipe for chocolate pudding that has both flour and cornstarch. When my husband was first out of the hospital after his transplant, all his system could tolerate was cooked cereal, potatoes, and chocolate pudding. I experimented a lot with the flour recipes and the cornstarch recipes, but then discovered that it takes a bit of each to make the perfect pudding that does not weep when cut, but still has the smoothness. Thrilled to see your version. I will be trying it soon!

    1. I like mixing different types of flour together, no matter the dish 🙂 Not sure if that is the reason for puffiness. All the best to your husband!

  2. Great minds think alike… I’m making pudding today. I love your little cups, they are a perfect size for this dessert.

    1. Jp, looks like you are right – pancakes, pudding… 😉 I love little ceramic cups ❤

  3. Thank you for your recipe! I usually have used only corn starch when making pudding, next time I will try your version of adding a little flour into it as well!

    1. You are welcome 😉 I used to use corn starch as well but I like this one better.

  4. I love, love, love how you’ve styled your photos for this post. I haven’t had a lot of success with making pudding in the past. Everything always seems great and then it “breaks” at some point or the consistency hasn’t been quite right. I’m looking forward to attempting yours and of course, finding some pretty bowls to put it into!

    1. Thank you very much for that, I’m glad you like them 🙂 I’m crossing fingers for you to finally prepare the right pudding. It is so easy… Wish you all the best!!!

  5. I particularly like the image with the flowers in focus in the foreground – this is a really interesting way to present the finished recipe. Thanks for sharing!

    1. You are welcome, thanks for stopping by!

  6. fantastic recipe, love the fact that it is egg less, I’m already standing up and abandoning the laptop and immediately gonna try it out!

    1. Basically that recipe was with one egg, but I like it better without it. All the best with preparing yours 😉

  7. Delightful, Irena! There is nothing more comforting and reminiscent of childhood than homemade chocolate pudding. Thanks for sharing, love the food styling, and look forward, as always, to your next wonderful “concoction” =) Warmest! xo

    1. Christina thank you for your nice words! It is always so nice to prepare something that reminds as on childhood. I am waiting for your next as well 😉 All the best to you too!

  8. I noticed there isn’t much sugar in the recipe. Is it not as sweet as a traditional pudding?

    1. The vanilla sugar that I use adds enough sweetness to it. In general I don’t like it too sweet, but if you feel that is not enough just add more if you’d like!

  9. That recipe looks very easy to prepare. I like chocolate pudding. I like bowls you used for it. Photos are perfect!

    1. Thank you very much!

  10. I like this kind of chocolate pudding. You reminded me that I haven’t made one like this for a long time.

    1. Many thanks! Nice to know you like it too!

  11. Your pictures are soooo pretty!

Leave a Reply

