Spice roasted ribs & mash potatoes

I don’t prepare mash potato that often, but when I do I could eat it with no ‘sides’ It is tasty itself enough.

porkmashpotato000irenasdots

1/2 kg baby back ribs
1/2 tea-spoon smoked paprika
1 tea-spoon chilli powder
1 spoon brown sugar
1 teaspoon salt

Mix all spices together. Use a kitchen brush to spread it all around the ribs. Bake it at 200 C for about 90 minutes. Yes I know, preparation time is SHORT, but cooking time is LONG. But you just have to be around, doing other things, not cooking.

ps..use sliced feta instead of baby back ribs for vegetarian version.

1/2 kg potatoes, peeled, chopped and cooked in salted water
2 spoons olive oil
2-3 garlic cloves, smashed
1 small onion, peeled and cut
2 spoons sour cream
salt, pepper, parsleyย 
2 spoons cropped chives

Heat oil in a mid size pan. Slowly roast onion and squelch garlic till light brown. Add cooked potatoes, sour cream and spices and mash it. If it’s too dry add some warm milk.

portmashpotato1irenasdots

Enjoy your day!

16 comments

  1. Beautiful pictures!

    1. Thank you Lisa!

  2. Oh, those potatoes look so creamy ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s a meal in itself! I love those little white flowers, what are they called?

    1. Jp it is ๐Ÿ™‚ That is baby’s breath flower. Little and cute โค

  3. wow the ribs looks amazing, and so do the potatoes (i’m a potato junkie) and your photography i just adore, you are able to capture the most beautiful photos…i cant wait to read more from your blog, you have a beautfiul thing going on here… lovely post, sarah

    1. Thank you so much for all that compliments! They realy made my day!

  4. That white flowers are beautiful. I have to get some for myself. The recipe looks simple enough for me as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing!

    1. Thank you Isabella!

  5. Your mash looks superb. My chives are just peeping through in their pots so it’ll be a while until I can start to use them. I’ve never heard of baby back ribs. As for short ribs I don’t think I’ve seen those here either.

    1. Thank you John for that!! I noticed each country ‘shape’ their ribs a little bit different, but unfortunately I am no expert for that ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Gorgeous food and baby’s breath flowers. I love it all!

    1. Thank you Jocellyn, so nice!!

  7. I will definitely have to try this one for the hubby! He loves ribs and mashed potatoes.

    1. It is super easy and super tasty! Wish you a nice day!

Leave a Reply

