Isabella’s pancakes

Who doesn’t like pancakes? OK or crepes? It seems impossible to find someone who doesn’t 😉 Prepared with Nutella, jam or any other way. But out of all Isabella’s pancakes are still my favorite – filled with fresh or ricotta cheese, strawberries and vanilla.

pancakes000irenasdots

1 cup white all-purpose flour
2 table-spoon corn flour
1 table-spoon rye flour
1 cup almond milk
1/2 cup light beer
pinch of salt
oil to bake

Use whisk to mix all ingredients in a large bowl. Bake thin pancakes in a large crepe pans. You should have 5 large one. Meanwhile try not to eat too many 😉

2 tbsp oil
3 table spoons brown sugar
3 spoons lemon juice
1/2 kg strawberries (1 pound)
5 table spoons vanilla sugar

Heat oil in a small pan. Add sugar and stir while caramelizing. Then add strawberries, vanilla sugar and lemon juice and cook for a couple of minutes.

1 1/2 cup cashews, soak and blended 
1 cup caned coconut 

First mix blended cashews and coconut than some strawberries over each pancake. Roll them up and place them in large cast iron dish. Spread some coconut sugar and cinnamon over pancakes. Bake them at 190 C (350 F) till light brown.

pancakes5irenasdots

Have a nice week! 😉

17 comments

  1. Those tulips are beautiful. One of my favorite flowers 🙂 I’m going to put these on my weekend menu. They look so amazing!!

    1. They are absolutely gorgeous, doesn’t matter the colour. Will we switch the menu ideas for the weekend? 😉 I like that!

  2. Crêpes are good with a seafood filling and a Swiss cheese sauce topping. Haven’t made them in ages, but I remember how good they were.

    1. I am sure that combination is heavenly!

  3. yum..the ricotta and strawberries sounds wonderful together…lovely post..sarah

    1. Usually I use something like cottage cheese, but I am not that sure if everyone of could by it in your local stores. Thank you Sarah, have a nice day!

  4. Beautiful photography! Just beautiful!

    1. Thank you for these lovely compliments!

  5. GORGEOUS photos, as always!! I am so tempted to leave work and go make these right now!! Also, where did you get the burlap material that’s in the background of the photo? I love it and am looking for some.

    1. Thank you Erika, I appreciate that! You can ask in the fabric stores, they often have burlap or at the market – guys there might keep their veggies in burlap bags. Good luck 😉

  6. Love the way you arrange the flowers and food and dishes. I like your idea of tying the forks together with lace ribbon.

  7. FORM 42 · · Reply

    gorgeous

    1. Thank you!! 😉

  8. Wonderful recipes with combination of flowers that brings out heart warmth mood. Looking fwd to see more. Cheers

    1. Thank you! Glad you stop by!

  9. yum yum yum yum and yum! Appreciate you stopping by foodforfun’s flippin’ cocktail posts. I thought I had hit Follow last time I stopped by your blog, but see now I did not 0-: Must fix that now. Thanks for keeping tabs. Now I can do the same. Your photos and posts are gorgeous.

  10. Pancakes named by me. Too sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

