Christmas tree

It comes every year. Yeeejj! 🙂

a1tree2a3tree4a2

Wikipedia says:

The tree was traditionally decorated with edibles such as apples, nuts or dates. In the 18th century, it began to be illuminated by candles, which with electrification could also be replaced by Christmas lights. Today, there are a wide variety of traditional ornaments, such as garlandtinsel, and candy canes. An angel or star may be placed at the top of the tree, to represent the host of angels or the Star of Bethlehem from theNativity.

I always do it my way. Some of decoration was brought from abroad during past years: Salzburg, Moscow, Italy, UK, Canada, US… each of it remind of fantastic holidays I had. Other are handmade ‘by me’. At least once a year I am allowed to be creative without being told I am childish for that 😉

tree3 tree10tree11

That’s right. Christmas trees doesn’t need to be cut. You can grow it yourself. Or purchase from nearest arboriculture shop or arboretum. In any size.

And when the spring comes that tree is simply plant at your garden, in the park or… and every time you come by, it remains you on all those wonderful moments you had that Christmas with your family and beloved.

Then is no longer just a tree. Hey, now it’s your tree.

One comment

  1. I just love the way you take pictures. I do have to admit, I love and I am still in the beginner level of photography learning. It is just for the art sake. I can’t paint yet (until my kids are a little bit older so they won’t ‘attack’ my paints) so for the time being, camera should help me on capturing images that inspire me. Thank you for sharing those artistic view of yours with us through your pictures. I love looking and may I learn from them:)

Leave a Reply

