Blue&Black Italian Pasta

If you ever been to Italy than you already met with variation of colors and shapes their pasta has. A year ago S. choose blue&black one. I had no idea what to do with it although I love colorful Italian pasta πŸ™‚

blueandblack000irenasdots

2 large carrots, croppedΒ 
3 table-spoon olive oil
3 table-spoon orange juice

Bake carrots on hot olive oil. When almost brown add orange juice and if you’d like tea-spoon of brown sugar.

200 g blue&black pasta, cooked
1 cup heavy cream
2/3 cup milk
3 spoons corn flower
1 mozzarella cheese ball
pepper and parsley
1 cup broccoli, cooked

Melt mozzarella in heavy cream and milk. Mix corn flower, pepper and parsley in to it and cook for another couple of minutes. Add broccoli, carrots and cooked pasta.

This time wasΒ noΒ his&hers but to be hones I only eat couple bites, then I stopped πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful weekend!

29 comments

  1. Very colorful, but looks very rich with all that cream. The colors seem to stay vibrant. Our pastas that have carrots or spinach in them tend to lose their color as they cook, becoming much fainter, but not back to white.

    1. Judilyn, these one will stay black as it’s black because of octopus tint πŸ™‚ otherwise I too love spinach/carrot/tomato/soyabeen pasta. Unfortunately don’t where is this blue color come from but I am not sure that I want to know πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! This pasta look great, especially for kids.

    1. Boys would love it, that’s for sure πŸ˜€

  3. Looks almost like little flags or a bow tie going with a fancy suit!

    1. Looks like I shouldn’t cook them all – or I should get that idea before πŸ˜‰

  4. What colorful pasta! I’ve never seen anything quite like it πŸ™‚

    1. Neither did I πŸ˜€

  5. Fun πŸ™‚ Technicolor eats!

    1. They are a little crazy, that’s right πŸ˜‰

  6. Irena, so colorful and pretty! Who knew that there were such cool looking (and awesomely colored) pasta out there? Thank you, Italy, and thank you, Irena, for sharing! Gorgeous, and delicious looking, as always =) xo

    1. Thank you Christina so much for all that! When first time saw that I was surprised too πŸ˜€

  7. Goodness. Extraordinary pasta. I think I prefer the original colour of pasta!

    1. To be honest I prefer ordinary version too, but from time to time it is nice to try something else as well πŸ˜‰

  8. ainasebastia · · Reply

    wow it looks delicious! it tastes like normal pasta? would love to have a plate of this!

    1. Luckily it has the same taste as ‘normal’ pasta πŸ˜€

  9. is there an online store where i could purchase them online??? would love to bring them to a restaurant a work at in puerto rico πŸ˜‰

    1. There is web written on the label, pastificiolanghe.it – hope that’s help. All the best to Puerto Rico πŸ˜‰

  10. Wow! That looks like a party on a plate! πŸ˜€

    1. πŸ˜€ your comment just made my evening, thank you πŸ˜‰

  11. Wow, the color of that pasta is amazing! Is it flavored or just colored?

    1. It is a color, I coulnd’t notice any difference in taste πŸ™‚

  12. OMG!! Such vibrant colors to the pasta! Never seen anything like it before. I like the sound of the carrots…I think I’ll make just those and skip those extra calories πŸ˜‰

    1. Neather did I πŸ˜‰ It is ‘just’ a color, next time I’m prepareing it with soya spaghetti…

  13. This is so cool! America is very behind in times 😦

    1. I couldn’t agree with you, you have so many interesting and cool stuff in US! πŸ˜‰

    1. Glad you liked it, wish you all the best!

  14. Really striking colours! Looks great.

Leave a Reply

