Mediterranean feta

That recipe is so simple but so tasty on the other hand that I get hungry by just thinking of it. Somehow it reminds me on mediterranean Italian beaches… I love them, so many beautiful memories are left there…no matter how terrible drivers Italians are 😉

feta000irenasdots

160 g feta, bite size squares
5-6 garlic cloves
5 mini cherry tomatoes, halved
1/2 cup black olives
1 teaspoon oregano
2 table spoons olive oil
salt, pepper

Fill shallow ceramic (cast iron, glass…) pot with feta, garlic cloves, cherry tomatoes and olives. Top with olive oil, salt, pepper and oregano. Bake at 180 C/360 F for about 1/2 hour or till golden brown. Serve with fresh green salad of your choice and white wine.

ps… instead of feta, tofu or chicken could be used. Simply cut feta or chicken breast in a bite size pieces.

Summer is coming closer, but I just needed that ‘escape’, although was just for one dinner.

Enjoy!

25 comments

  1. That looks mighty tasty! ;->

    1. Yes, it is 😉

  2. Love mediterranean food…

    1. Me too, especially in summer time 😉

  3. The colors in this dish are nice too. Looks pretty and yummy. 😀

    1. Thank you Snati, you are too kind!

  4. so pretty!!!

    1. Thank you 😉

  5. the people eating your yummy and amazing looking food every time are very, very lucky…

    1. Thanks Sanne, one more compliment like that and I’ll have to invite you for a dinner 😉

  6. Oh my – amazing photos! What a perfect meal to eat in the garden or out on a balcony. Can’t wait to try this recipe out soon! Thanks for sharing.

    1. Believe me I can’t wait for the temperature that allowed that! 😉 Thanks for your kind words – wish you all the best!

  7. Cute little lady bugs 😀 That dish looks so good! One looks like it has different topping. Is it breadcrumbs?

    1. One has instead of feta chicken and it is topped with cruble feta. No breadcrumbs sorry 😉 But I am sure that is another great combination to try!!

  8. I could see serving this with warm bread or on pasta…so many ways to enjoy its simple loveliness. This is definitely on my must try list.

    1. Pasta should be another good one, thanks!!

  9. oh my mom would love this…a nice differenernt way to use feta…great idea and a lovely post..sarah

    1. Thank you for that! Wish you all the best!!

  10. This looks lovely! And, perfect to serve for a casual cocktail party. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.

    1. Allison, thank you so mush for your kind words!

  11. ainasebastia · · Reply

    i’m hungry now and it’s just breakfast time! i’ll try it this easter holidays, i’ll tell you about 😉

    1. I’m so sorry about that 😉 Yes, easter holidays are almost here, yey! 😉

  12. Hello Irena, thank you for stopping by my blog so that I can discover yours
    You have a wonderful space here and I look forward to following your food adventures
    Love your photography 🙂

    1. Thank you very much for that kind words! I enjoy yours as well!!

  13. dontburntheonions · · Reply

    Hi Irena. Thank you for liking my last post-I’m a relative newcomer so it’s so encouraging to see that I am not blogging in a vacuum!
    Your recipes are just the sort of thing I love to cook and eat so will enjoy following your blog- especially as it’s so beautifully presented 🙂

Leave a comment