Brownies

As I needed sweet little treat, brownies were the perfect choice for that rainy afternoon. With coffee and fresh fruits.  As I love little ones and there is still little kid in me and as I love playful, couldn’t resist but cut them little bit different this time.

1stbrownies000irenasdots2

2 cups all-purpose flour

3/4 cup brown sugar

3 tbsp cocoa powder

1 tsp baking powder

1 tbsp vanilla 

1/2 cup hazelnuts, cropped

1 cup nut milk of your choice

1 cup melted dark chocolate 

sprinkles to decorate

Mix all dry ingredient in a large bowl. Add milk and stir till get smooth but thick mixture. Use an 8 inch diameter thin and bake it at 170 C /+(340 F) for about 30 to 45 minutes. Spread melted chocolate all over the top. Decorate it with sprinkles of your choice. As is for kids, should be colorful right?

When chilled, use cookie cutters, shape is totally your choice, to cut out your brownies.

2ndbrownies000irenasdots2

Brownie is usually high on the sweet treats wanted list. No matter kids or adults, it’s the fastest disappearing dessert. And what to do with the leftovers that stays from cutting out animals shaped brownies? If brownies are for kids this time leftovers could be used for a  Piled cake – for adults to enjoy 😀

Have fun!

40 comments

  1. Those are amazing–so much fun 🙂 Like how you think! Want to make these as they look so easy to pull together. Curious how much “1 slice” of coconut butter would be? You have made the cutest brownies ever.

    1. Thank you Liz, too kind of you!! They are super easy and super tasty! ‘1 slice’ is around 50 grams or ‘one finger thin’ when you cut your butter cube 😀 Wish you all the best!

  2. Great idea about the piled cake – that image has stuck in my memory ever since you posted it. ;->

    1. Glad you liked it so much too 😉 Wish I could send you a cup of it! Wish you all the best!

  3. Fun styling, Irena. Cute brownies!!

    1. Thank you Kiran very much for that! All the best to you!

  4. Massimiliano Ranauro · · Reply

    Wow, really impressive!

    1. Thanks!! Enjoy 😉

  5. What a lovely idea! We make brownies each year in winter as cookies – this is a much nicer way to keep them than out blocs!

    1. Thank you Sanne!! You can use your recipe just cut them out different way… Enjoy 😉

  6. These are so pretty. I love the sprinkles!

    1. Agree, sprinkles are simple but cute add to any cookie. Enjoy! 😉

  7. Such fun browies, they would be perfect for any party!

    1. Thank you, gtotally agree 😉

  8. I love them! I would have never thought to shape brownies other than the (now boring) squares! Thank you for the inspiration. 🙂

    1. You are welcome and Thank you!! Have a nice weekend 😉

  9. Not the biggest brownie fan but I want yours! Such creative presentation as well.

    1. Thank you! I like them because of a large amount of chocolate 😉 Enjoy the weekend 😉

  10. That is so cute! Would love to try these!

    1. Thank you Kaan! Have a nice weekend!

  11. Very cute shapes! I think I want a brownie now, LOL 🙂

    1. Thanks! Wish I could send you some… Enjoy 😉

  12. I made brownies the other day. I adore them. Yours look super cute and I am sure they taste super good too.

    1. Thank you, they were great – I am sure your were super cute&yum too! Enjoy 😉

      1. Usually I make my brownies with a little orange zest but this time I didn’t have any orange in the house, so I added some chopped crystalised ginger instead.

      2. These adds sounds so fresh and yummy – I’ll try it next time! I usually add some nuts and raisins…

      3. Now there’s something I haven’t tried; raisins.

  13. sylviadewy · · Reply

    Pretty images.. brownies looks so beautiful.. yummmm 🙂

    1. Thank you Sylvia, glad you liked them! Wish you all the best!

  14. I love your rooster shaped cutter. I love roosters 😀 Such a great idea to make brownies into shapes. They look so pretty and delicious.

    1. BIG thank you!! Have a nice weekend! 😉

  15. Love brownies! And you always have such wonderful new ideas.

    1. Thank you, I simply love to experiment! Have a nice weekend! 😉

    1. Thanks! 😉

  16. candy2me · · Reply

    Beautiful brownies, photography and the blackboard!

    1. Thank you for all that! Enjoy! 😉

  17. Cuteness alert !

    Those brownies look insanely fun and delicious ! 🙂

    1. Glad you liked them, thank you! Enjoy! 😉

  18. I am adding to my list to try!

Leave a comment